ST Johan's


Interact club installation ceremony for the session 2014-15 took place on 19.07.2014. Interact Club of the St. John’s School has been serving the society with high dedication and devotion for past ten years in the excellent result oriented guidance of Rotarian and Chairman, St. John’s School, Abu Road Shri K. Shyam Kumar , Mrs. Uma Shyam, Principal and Teacher Incharge Mr. VInod Mehta. The programme was initiated with the arrival of the Installation Officer Rotarian Jignesh Shah, President, Rotary Club of Ahemdabad Majesty He lightened the auspicious lamp along with all other invited Rotarians and prayers were offered to Goddess Saraswati. Master Dhawal Kumar and Jerrin Rajan introduced the newly elected Board of Directors. Ma. Mathan Jha was elected as President of the Club, Ms. Shivangi Poddar - Secretary of the Club, Ma. Bharat Arya - Vice President, Abin Benny – Sergant at Arms, Celesta Mathews – Jt. Secretary, Ma. Jaikishan Natha – Treasurer, and Ms.Sakshi Kothari, Sandra Mathews, Dhawal Kumar, Parul Soni, Aditi Mishra & Hardik Mangla were elected as the honorable Directors for the Club. Installation Officer Rotarian Jignesh Shah felicitated Ma. Manthan Jha and Ms. Shivangi Poddar with the badges. Other invited Rotarians honoured the other members of the Board. Installation officer gave the President and entire governing body the oath for their dedication and devotion towards the society. Ms. Celesta Mathews gave a brief synopsis of the achievements and works done by the club during the previous session 2013 – 14, all taken initiatives of the Interact Club were widely applauded and appreciated by all the members present in the installation ceremony. Mrs. Madhuri Tiwari gave a memento to the Installation Officer Rotarian Jignesh Shah. Finally, the vote of thanks was proposed by the Aashika Sudarshan and the ceremony was over with the National Anthem.

DAB n SPLASH – CREATIVE ART COMPETITION conducted on 16.07.2014